Photo Album



Tour Dates   


Guest Book




Individual bios
#0 Sid Wilson

#3 Chris Fehn

#6 Shawn Crahan

#1  Joey Jordison

#4  James Root

#7 Mic Thompson

#2 Paul Gray 

#5 Craig Jones

#8 Corey Taylor


Slipknot is yet another fairly new band with a unique style of music matched by no other. Consisting of 9 members, Slipknot can hold their own. With 3 percussionists, 2 guitarists, 1 bassist, a DJ, a sampler and a lead singer. The band can be easily recognized by their bright jumpsuits and their masks. Every member wears a mask and feels that their mask shows a part of their personality, like an extension of their body. They believe that wearing the masks shows more of what they are like inside and what the music does to them inside. Each member in the band is given a number from 0-8.

The band started in 1995 in Iowa, and has changed quite a bit since that day they first played together. Their first release took the nation by storm. The music is aggressive and intense, with lyrics to match. They released their self-titled album in 1999. The band was getting more popular, being brought on the Ozzfest Tour and later on in 1999 they began to tour with Coal Chamber. The band leading the way for a new style of music has their work cut out for them. With such an excellent first album, do they have anything left for another one? That is the question that keeps Slipknot fans everywhere wondering what we can expect from the band next time they come out of the studio with another album in their hand. Will it be a multi-platinum record like their first? We can only wait and see.

    Written By: Aaron Lewicki

    source: http://www.bleedingmetal.com/slipknot/biography,shtml